Sky-High

I spotted this sky first thing this morning when I got up to get the drinks. We take turns.

I suspect there may be a few skies today for Mono Monday, High and/or Low.

So, the gas man has been today to service our gas stove. He couldn't do it though as there were some broken parts inside and he declared it was unsafe to use. It still cost us £50 call out, and I've had to order the parts for another £90. I think I will fit them myself as there is no gas work involved.

I don't feel it is my lucky day so I may give the camera club raffle a miss this evening. I won't actually as it's only £1 and it helps with the club funds. I also need some change to pay our Historical Society subs this week and will have to use cash as we don't have a chequebook any more.

One year ago:
Sunday Afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.