Here we go again!

By MI

Jardin Euguénie-Malika Djendi

On my run this morning, on my second attempt, I found the rhodos that J spotted last week. They are in the protected, lower level of the "Jardin Euguénie-Malika Djendi". This garden is a really lovely extension of the Parc André-Citroen and I'll plan to run through it regularly from now on. It was created and named for Djendi in 2015. She was a member of the resistance who died in 1945 in Ravensbruck when she was only 21. A monument to those who died for France in overseas operations was inaugurated in the same park in 2019. 

There were lots of gardeners working in the park this morning. I'm excited to see which flowers will be coming up next. It still blows me away that there are flowers blooming in January!

J rode 66 km this afternoon in the Bois de Boulogne. Made some progress on my writing, though I'm still revising, editing and organizing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.