Flossmo

By Flossmo

The write stuff

It was a beautiful start to the day - blue sky with just a hint of pink. I think if I had got up a fraction earlier the sky might have had more pink. There were loads of  criss-crossing contrails - the weather must have been just right to support their formation.

After breakfast I realised there was nothing pressing on my to do list. Nothing! So I decided to do a creative writing exercise from the Open University free, short course Open Learn selection: https://www.open.edu/openlearn/history-the-arts/creative-writing-and-critical-reading/content-section-2 . I really enjoyed sitting down and doing something that required thought but just for the fun of it. The short online courses that Open Learn provide are set up as tasters to engender interest in the OU; even so they are a great resource to get the cogs turning again. I felt quite energised by lunchtime.

Later we returned to the showroom for more bathroom discussions (how can it possibly take so long?) and then stopped off for lunch at a garden centre.  By the time we had done a little food shopping and a couple of errands it was late afternoon.

After our weekly participation in University Challenge we watched Putin vs The West. It was really interesting to go back 10 years and hear various, recently interviewed European politicians speaking about the events leading up to the 2014 invasion of Crimea. It's a complex story. I will definitely watch the second and third episodes.      

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.