Chilliwack

Not the oldest building in the world but for this neck of the woods, it's getting up there.
I don't know why I was amazed at the amount of traffic in Chilliwack, I've been there many times, and very recently too. The town is obviously growing fast. 

According to Wiki, "The Township of Chilliwhack was incorporated in 1873, the third municipality in British Columbia. The initial settlement was along the Fraser River at Chilliwack Landing. Steamboats were the main mode of transportation, carrying goods and passengers between Chilliwack and New Westminster. After the construction of the Canadian Pacific Railway in 1885, many residents began to cross the Fraser River at Minto Landing to catch the train at Harrison Mills."


There endeth the history lesson.

(Oh, and btw, I took this photo today and thought I'd make it look as though it was taken in 1929.)




Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.