Legacy

By Legacy

Pick One, Lizzie

Well, to make a long story short, Lizzie and I have now made the decision to move to Indiana.  As much as I hate to leave the Pacific Northwest, it's the right thing to do so I can live with family and so that very family can stop worrying about me living alone at almost 83.  I've fallen a few times, so far with nothing more than a bruise and a couple of sore spots, but no major problems.  My doctor told me I have good strong bones but there's no point in pushing my luck. 

Rob is flying out from Indiana on April 7 and he, Lizzie and I will be returning with him to Indiana.  Mark has relieved me of the worry of moving those things I want to keep so I have nothing to complain about.  Lizzie, on the other hand, might not be all that excited about spending 6-7 hours in a small carrier but she'll get to fly in the cabin with us and hopefully that will help.  

I haven't yet adjusted to the thought of leaving my daughter behind but with her work schedule we mostly communicate by phone even though we live close together.  Hopefully, she'll decide that Indiana is a good place to be.  The cost of living there is much better than here and that might help her to make a decision.  

I'll barely get a chance to meet my new great-granddaughter who is due to arrive on February 18, so we'll have to get to know each other by FaceTime or some such communication.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.