Sebulon

By sebrose

I remember damage

Owen, Kerry, and I head over to the house with another load. And then it’s back to Dalkeith to pick up another van.

They had said that they didn’t have any larger vans, which meant we would have to do two trips to Camelon for the sofas, but when we got there they had a Luton that has come back early. Unfortunately it only has two seats.

Some frantic planning later, they managed to provide a long wheelbase transit, three seats, and easily large enough for a single to. Which means a 4-hour hire, so cheaper than a full day with the short wheelbase.

Anyhow. Motorway. Depressing Camelon. Carrying a three-seater and two two-seaters downstairs. Tesco meal deal. Motorway. Unload.

Owen heads back to Glasgow. Kerry and I reheat last night’s food on the camping stove. There is just enough kitchenware. I open a bottle of red, fill two mugs, and end my dry January early.

It’s good to be back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.