Catbrook

By Catbrook

Hello Summer!

Hello, Summer! I am most pleased to make your acquaintance! Please don't feel you have to rush off. Why not stick around for a few months?! Or at least for the weekend!!!



Beautiful walk through town after work today. It was really warm (almost hot!) with a blue-blue sky and happy smiley people everywhere.

I don't actually work in town but my bus goes through it and then carries on to my village. I can get off the bus and go for a walk because some extremely cautious soul went time-buffer crazy with the timetable. It is planned as if almost every stage of the journey through town takes approximately ten minutes longer than it actually does. This means the bus driver gets to read his newspaper at regular intervals and I get to get off, wander around and get back on the same bus at a later stop (much to the confusion of observant types). Quite a nice arrangement for a blipper on beautiful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.