Queen Elizabeth 2 Bridge.

Some of my southern Blip friends will know this bridge which crosses the River Thames making the M25 a circular motorway around London.  No I'm not driving.  I have always wanted to photo this, but I've had been driving on the other times I've gone to Kent.  The extra is of the bridge too.  There used to be toll booths on the Kent side resulting with traffic backing up on the bridge.  Now cameras recognise number plates.  You pay before you cross by internet.
No bridge when I was working in Kent and no M25 either.  Going north/south you used the Blackwall Tunnels, these tunnels being used still.  There are plans to build another tunnel further to the east of this one linking Essex and Kent.  Yes there is a large volume of traffic.
Used my phone for this.  The photo has not been edited, but the sky wasn't that dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.