LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

On Safari

Today I went on a VIP Safari Photography day organised by Paul Southall of Going Digital.

It was held at Bewdley Safari Park where just six of us spent the day with Paul and one of the park rangers driving around the park to photograph the animals up close. The ranger took us off the normal roads and he told when it was safe to wind down our windows.

For me this was a chance to learn some wildlife photography skills in advance of our trip to Namibia later this year.

I found that I had taken 650 pictures today (over half a 32 GB CF card). Choosing one to blip is really hard, particularly as I haven't got very long to sort it out before dashing out to choir practice tonight.

I liked this tiger. A meerkat in traditional pose was a close second. Jane liked a picture of a yawning hippo. Blip, however only allows one shot so this is it. I will upload some more later to a sharing site.

This image was taken at 300mm and not cropped. That's how close we were!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.