POG's Journal

By POG

Cool book

Hi Everyone,

Another longish day in the workshop, I have been tidying and cleaning in there as I am hoping to get another machine and need some space. Also, I have been catching up on things I have not done because of my hospital visiting.

It looks like I will be in the workshop every day this week as my brother was moved to another ward on Sunday evening after we left and on Monday, they discovered someone has Norovirus so we are not allowed to visit. Currently they are saying the ward will not reopen until a least Saturday.

My brother is extremely poorly and his two children who live in the US are flying in on Saturday to see their dad. As I have my hip appointment a week tomorrow I am going to sort of self-isolate from the Sunday to ensure I don’t catch anything that could stop me attending the appointment. My three sisters will continue to visit my brother whilst I am out of bounds. 


The photo:

Whilst at the pub the other week we were talking about what got us cycling and my mate said reading this book… I managed to pick it up for under £3 on eBay and it has some great photos from the past.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.