Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Restaurant in Vevey: Mono practice

So here we are again with my camera settings on Black and White and my life is meadering between different shades of grey - and wouldn't you just know it, the sky is a fabulous blue!

The weather looked bright and promising around 9 am, so we took the train to Vevey which is pretty close to Lausanne (about 15-20 mins depending on the train). It's a lakeside town and the old part of the town is very charming and hasn't changed at all since I lived there as a single girl in the sixties.

We had a delicious light lunch near the station .The main shot (now switched) is a restaurant  scene with selective focus on the glasses which had a good light on them. I was rather pleased with this one and my focus on the shiny glasses and rose and the short depth of field protected the lady customer's identity. The extra is the lakeside and the gorgeous weather, in colour! 

P.S. I removed one of my B&W shots from the extras so that I can make space for more extras during the rest of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.