Trafford Centre.

I had a fun day in the Trafford Centre today. Hayley hates it, so we never go when we are here. It's only 8 miles down the motorway from her house. My day was spare, and as I didn't have my camera with me (if I'd have of, I'd have gone into Manchester City).

Pity the area where all the 'Home' shops were have no longer got many, actually, only Home Sense remains! BHS has closed, Next is no longer there. It used to be good going from one shop to the other in such close proximity.

While I was looking at cushions and the like I got a text from J. "Houston we have a problem". Oh no! Apparently the plaster would not take on the old 'distempered' (need to be of a certain age to remember that term) walls. We need to sand and wash them down thoroughly so they can be skimmed. Frustratingly, this has put us right back from our schedule of getting the bedrooms decorated in the next month.

Also, the old asbestos garage roof has been removed ready for the garage demolition, also the conservatory will be demolished. So tomorrow I head back to total chaos!

It's good to record all this here.

Extras of more of the Trafford centre, it is a rather lovely shopping centre. And our roofless garage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.