Catkins

This morning I  phoned my Mum in the Care Home. She sounded cross (as usual!). She had found  a new reason why she can't stay, and  MUST go home ASAP, which  is that she can't afford to stay. She is actually in the very  fortunate  position that she can afford to stay. I said while I couldn't take  her home  I'd like to  visit her, to which she agreed. Like last Sunday, she relaxed when we took a walk in the garden.  She recognised this small tree as a Garrya elliptica "James Roof". It has very striking tassel -like catkins. The garden is not huge, but it has been thoughtfully planted, and is carefully tended. I am looking forward to watching it over the coming  months, which is just as well as I think  we may be spending quite a few hours  there together!
I had long phone conversations with each of my sisters, around one theme...... 

     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.