Date night

Tuesdays are date nights at Backstreet Grill, our new favourite restaurant. My Fillet Steak was the special, plus a free glass of wine, and the pepper sauce was delicious. . Hubby was very happy with the lamb chops. A Lindt brownie for me for dessert, and a Dom Pedro for hubby ccmpleted the meal.
On the way home I couldn't avoid hitting an owl on the road. I was devastated, and picked the lifeless bird up and put it in the car. By the time we got home it had recovered and flew away when I opened the door. It was obviously only stunned, but I hope there were no other injuries. I looked for it in the garden but there's no sign of it.
This morning we went to the funeral of a friend, and once again met up with people we haven't seen in a long time.
And, on a concerning note, our builder who said he would come today, didn't arrive. This is really worrying.
The weather today was so windy, making doing anything outside unpleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.