A mug shot

I kept looking all day long for something to photograph but the combination of dreich weather and lack of inspiration resulted in no photographs! It was dark, we had eaten the haggis I could have blipped, and Bertie was not cooperating. So what could I do? Have a mug of coffee……ah, photograph said mug of coffee. BUT I didn’t like the photo! So I played around with it a little, still not happy with it, but it will have to do as I’ve run out of time. (Apologies, dear Blip friends.)
The starring mug was bought when on holiday on Arran many moons ago. I like the look of it but it weighs a tonne (slight exaggeration) so I don’t use it very much. However, N had made me a very tasty cappuccino in it so I didn’t want to appear over fussy about the mug. After all, it was the contents that I wanted to enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.