Cardamom bun

Well I made some cardamom buns to create semlor later! In fact I made the dough yesterday and made the first batch yesterday and left the rest of the dough overnight! It hadn’t risen very much yesterday and not very much overnight but when I cooked the rolls they rose a bit more and in fact they are really tasty! I gave a couple to Sian and Ian and they seemed to enjoy them without the filling! It is a sweet bread recipe with dried yeast, water and sugar then add warm milk, melted butter and egg , then mix in the flour cardamom, sugar and salt which should make a sloppy dough but didn’t. I think quite by chance it has worked!

I froze most of them to take away to Anglesey when I go later next month. I will blip a picture of the semlor when they are assembled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.