Busy

A day that started and ended bright and sunny but with a lot of bracing wind and some heavy showers mixed in.
Walked down to town before the rain started and to a meeting at the RSE which was very jolly and positive (although I once again got muddled in my description of some funding that trips me every time…grr!) then stayed on to have regular catch up with J before walking round (in pouring rain) to get my hair cut. Back home and got my timings mixed up, thinking I had time to faff about before my next thing but suddenly realising I should already be there! Horrible sinking feeling as I battled with traffic and a journey to a place I didn’t know with sat nav not working well….eek!
Dashed into the cafe nearly half an hour late to meet up with SM, luckily he’d got my message I was running late. We had a great chat and swapped some useful information and got good advice on the role and various people.
Home and just turned myself round then out to supper with LE, chatting non stop followed by a theatre trip to see An Inspector Calls. We were like a pair of giggling school kids when we realised we were due to sit almost directly behind CH and his wife and we hid from them elsewhere then crept into our seats from the other end!
Old school style production (bit shouty for me….but I guess it’s a big theatre to project to), with a clever set and staging. I’ve seen it several times over the years, and was reminded of the version we were involved with in Hornby Players all those years ago.
It’s been a long day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.