as seen

By jankerman

Huggate Church

A further windy dog walk along a towpath scattered with twigs and branches. Never got inspired today and after Mrs A S left for work I was in danger of spending the afternoon in a chair with either or both the tv and computer. I had to shop for a few bits so made up my mind and put cameras and tripod in the car. After the shop I headed of to the Wolds with no real plan, after seeing several Red Kites surfing the still very strong winds ( but unable to pull off anywhere near them) I dropped down and decided to visit Huggate Church who's spire I have often seen but had never visited. The clouds by now had filled in and things were a bit flat. I was tempted to feature what is now in extras as "Comings Goings Over Huggate Spire"? But settled on the  slightly enhanced shot above of the church and some of its grave stones. Right or wrong I am still not sure. 
Take care and stay safe one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.