Booked up

I was back in the Book Shop today - my first shift this year.  We had received *lots* of really good donations and so time in between customers was spent shelving books which inevitably means re-arranging to create spaces whilst maintaining alphabetical order. B (the manager) was also in finalising arrangement for our stall at Winter Words next week . This is back to being a in-person event and I'm looking forward to hearing some authors as well as helping on the stall. 

I especially enjoyed my yoga class this morning - lots of of twists, back bends and hip openers and I felt as if I'd be wrung out (in a good way) afterwards. 

This evening saw another mid-week walk - they were five of us and we walked (and talked) for just over an hour. 

I came home to a lovely chicken curry which T had made. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.