Marsupium Photography

By magi

flag of smoke

Another morning in town. I had to let a colleague into the machine room. At least I now know how to disarm the alarms and fire extinguisher. Also met a PhD student to discuss managing a shared data store. It was really nice to chat with the student. Afternoon at CVK. On the way home I stopped and watched the rats near the U Bahn station. I had noticed the holes and the paths in the grass before. It was well busy, there were at least 10 rats going about their business. I suspect they might well feature at some stage.

The smoking chimney is a Berlin landmark. It's from the district heat plant Scharnhorststraße. It provides heat to the Charité and the Naturkundemuseum amongst others. Since 2017 it also generates electricity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.