Mystery- online banking

All those who are nervous about online banking had better look away.
 
We have a mystery. I have a shared bank visa card, which is kept safely in the house and it has never been used or photographed .
It’s just for emergencies, because I have my own bank account with the same bank.
 
Yet mysteriously this shared bankcard appeared on my Apple watch and I have been paying for stuff with it. 
.
Only when M queried why he appears to have been buying some yoga equipment was the mistake discovered.
 
Well, we tried to contact the bank but of course its impossible to talk to a real person, a bot is no substitute, so it means a trip into Stirling since the one in Bridge of Allan closed some time ago.
 
It raises a lot of “ what if...” questions since the algorithim appears to have the ability to grab the wrong card.
 
PS I have recently upgraded my iPhone and all other apps transferred seamlessly.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.