Where Oranges Come From

I'm trying to learn Procreate, practicing using layers, making stamps, drawing, blending elements from several photos. I don't use any stock images, just my own stuff, partially because I can't figure out how you get stock photos, but also because it would feel like cheating, although I've seen great work that liberally uses all sorts of found, purchased, or free stuff. Hah, remember clip art?

The whole process is fun, it's compelling, it's frustrating. Random things happen, and not usually in a good way. Today I lost several layers that I'd been working on for hours, I have no idea where they went or why, and I just redid everything. So it's easy to find that a lot of time goes by, sitting at this table and mumbling at a bright screen. I'm working on an iPad. Where is this all going? I have no idea.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.