Betty

This was taken by my SIL yesterday afternoon. After spending most of yesterday on a snuggly blanket on a chair under the table, Betty emerged for some human interaction. Ronnie, is a huge lover of cats and a very gentle man. Betty obviously sensed it and felt safe to have a fuss made of her. It seems she will be a full family member in no time. 
I was so pleased to receive this heart warming photo as I'd had a pretty rubbish day with yet more phone calls and just to make the day a bit worse some sort of eye infection, so my eye is swollen and sore. At least one of mum's problems has been resolved  and she is now the proud owner of a new mobility scooter, after a few phone calls of course! The electricity bill and its problems are still rumbling on! I have involved another family member in the issue now so hopefully between us we will get it sorted once and for all!
Tomorrow will be a good day, after another phone call to the electricity company and despite the sore eye, as I'm going out with my lunch ladies, Val and Ruth. We always have a lovely day together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.