Sebulon

By sebrose

One off maximum

The plumbers called off again today. They’re claiming that the pressure problem is due to the surveyor’s design, so won’t come back until he approves a change.

At lunchtime, I duck into Peebles and tour the charity shops. I pick up some useful kitchen stuff, but there’s still a lot on my list. I’ll probably have to do an IKEA run.

Another public meeting, tonight in West Linton. I get there in plenty of time only to find I’ve forgotten my laptop. Naomi hills the fort while I rush back to get it, arriving with minutes to spare.

It’s a small group, which is disappointing, but they’re engaged and make lots of suggestions. It’s clear that it will take plenty more work to get a significant level of support.

I get a pack of pakora from the coop, Light the fire when I get home, and break out a beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.