Austria

When you are stuck for a blip people often take a shot of their lunch.
Here I have eaten my lunch, lifted up the plate and photographed what was underneath it.
Yes its a tablecloth. But it brings back memories.
I bought it as a souvenir on a holiday in the Austrian Tyrol 45 years ago.
It was the only holiday in sixty years of married life when Mrs. K was not with me. She was at an International Mathematics Education Conference in Budapest. I was put on a plane from Manchester to Salzburg and enjoyed a walking holiday in Hinterglemm in the Tyrol. The walking round there was safe and easy and I recall clipping a card at several summits and being awarded a silver badge by the local tourist office.

Not a very exciting blip but then we both woke up this morning with non covid winter colds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.