Praxis

By Praxis

Old Sweaters

I saw a lot of interesting things while out walking to get coffee today (the glass in my French press is broken) but after arriving back home I realized the photo that really represents this place and time for me is of these hand me down sweaters.

I’ve had these sweaters sitting in a corner of my room for about two years. They were given to me by a friend who purged their closet of things that went at least twenty years and twenty sizes back. While they may technically fit my kid, they’d never entertain the idea of actually wearing them, so they just sat.

I was considering making a patchwork sweater of of them earlier this morning, or maybe hats. It did just snow, even though it didn’t stick. Either way, I just ordered a hat stand…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.