Getting Ready

An unexpected day off. Phone call from customer at 7.15 this morning. They’d been up all night visiting the bathroom - suspected tummy bug. Did Mr Finlay want to work there if they were still contagious?
Well if Mr Finlay ever checked his mobile phone it might have saved him a trip…..
Anyway, home he came and that was my office day out the window.
It did give us some planning and discussion time. And we popped out to fill up on bird food and bits from the farm shop.
So to my blip. A couple of weeks ago I was hunting for my spare camera battery. I keep a rotation of three, but one was missing, since I swapped offices/decorating etc.
Eventually I sat down to order a replacement yesterday and looked across at the little Christmas glass my granddaughter had decorated for me. Guess what was in it - yep, the battery. Goodness knows why I put it in there. But at least it’s "found".
So both spares are now charged and back in their pouch, ready for an outing tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.