fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Curtains

Yesterday and today I've been clearing up my room ready for The Visit. Today I stuck window restrainers on the windows to stop Emily from falling out. That meant taking down the curtains to get to the windows, and when I saw the state of the curtains I washed them. I even ironed them before putting them back up, because they are partly viscose and were very crumpled.

I visited the duck pond today but the goose wasn't there and the duck weren't really interested. I did get chatting to a man who was asking about the trees being cut back. I don't know who looks after the pond but clearly someone does!

I'm reading a German book (with a lot of help from Kindle Translate!) and finding it really engaging. It's a young adult fantasy and a lot of fun. I'm learning useful words like 'dragon' and 'full moon'. You never know when you might need them.

Thank you to everyone for your comments and stars. Sorry I'm not keeping up at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.