Sorry, I Hae Nae Feed

A calm frosty morning, didn't last long.  Winds picked up and poured down most of the day, heavy at times.  

Early shift in the airport again today.  I was meeting and boarding flights all morning, and then on the check-in desk in the afternoon.  It's been a really busy day, extra flights on to get all the visitors home.  About 400 passengers by the time I finished.  A few delays with the weather, which also meant we faced weight restrictions too.  Knackered, but off to the shop I went for my evening shift.  A fairly quiet night with the poor weather.  Off to bed early. 

The rain wasn't too heavy first thing, but torrential in the afternoon and evening.  Everything is water logged, the roads, the fields, and the burns are full.  I do have to feel sorry for any animals that have to stay out in this.  I know they are built for such weathers here in Shetland, but it must still be miserable for them.  A quick walk at break time, and this poor sheep thought they hit it lucky, unfortunately I had not feed for them.  Taken at the Grind, Scatness, Sumburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.