Dancing in the Wind

For Miranda

At Moodroo Preserve, in the wind, the wildflowers were letting loose today.  I didn't count how many dozens of photos I took.  I enjoy wildflowers in their winter state almost as much as the spring and summer.  I can't wait to see the birds and insects in the Spring here.  This is a new park, created from part of an old farm. (extra) Part of the land was sold and ridiculously huge modern homes now sit alongside the barn, homestead, and outbuildings. 

The grass track through the meadow had lots of big icy patches.  I met a couple dogsitting an 8 year old black lab named George.  When we passed one another the second time, he waited and turned to walk with me.  Such a sweet boy! (also in extras)

I hope you're all keeping warm. 

Oops. Just found out it’s a blip anniversary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.