First

………………………….daffodil of the season. A treat to myself from M&S earlier. This one kindly opened this afternoon when I wasn’t looking! Absolutely no light today, it’s been grey from dawn to dusk.

Little one arrived mid morning so a quick trip to the shops followed by a 20 minute visit with my Mum…the oldies were all pleased to see him. I finally got him napping this afternoon as he was shattered but had to waken him for a late tea. A bit of TV now before PJ and story time.

We had a howling gale through the night…next door has been having some floors levelled and the chap had stacked his empties outside, of course they took off during the night and damaged my car. I approached him when he arrived this morning and he was very reasonable, it does mean the car will have to go in for bodywork though which I could do without.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.