Castle Combe

Castle Combe has been on my list to visit for a while. I keep seeing it in calendars and thinking briefly that it's Bourton and then looking more closely. This is the standard view you see on the postcards but the light/sky/season was not conducive to a great shot. So I've changed it to pano and sepia just to have a record in my journal. 
It was good to tick it off my list but it really made me appreciate Bourton. We have such good cafes and especially restaurants and a few lovely shops too. I know the crowds we sometimes get in our village are not to everyone's taste but we like the buzz and the facilities that go with it. Castle Combe is very picturesque but the only cafe was the one in extras. A very entrepreneurial householder!
Anyway, we went to Malmesbury for a lovely lunch and I got some gorgeous tulips there that I will blip another day.  Have a great weekend everyone! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.