Cheeky chappie on the fence!

He was watching me as I was watching him through the patio window earlier this morning. He had dug up yet another flower bulb and was shredding it as he ate it!
I’ve had a lovely day today. It’s my birthday tomorrow, (75th!) and I’ve had two of my friends dropping in with cards and presents for in the morning, both at different times. One, ( blipper hanna at home) just before lunch and the other just before teatime, namely blipper Rainette. .
I called into see another friend after I’d been to the hairdressers this morning. She lives just up the road.
She had phoned to see if I would be in, as she had a present and card for me, so we decided I’d drop in on her on my way home. An hour and twenty minutes later, after a mug of tea and a long chat I came back home as it was lunchtime,
Stephen was out after lunch seeing a client at the local cancer treatment centre, for a bereavement counselling session.
I drove to a retail park to try and get a new hoodie.
I managed to get one in M&S.
It has felt a bit warmer today, but I’ll be really glad to see the back of the cold wind.
I’m feeling really spoilt already! And it’s not my birthday till tomorrow.
Hope everyone has a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.