Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2959. Beautiful gifts from Canada…

We returned home today to this beautiful package all the way from Canada!

It contained two beautiful silk scarves….one hand painted larger one and a smaller one in a single colour, both bought in Quebec by the amazing Paula (Subjunctive) and sent with an amazing hand painted card which I will treasure….

She also mentioned that she has sent one to my sister in Australia…such a kind and generous gesture.

We arrived home early this morning (after hubby woke up at 3am!) so just decided to catch an early bus home (6am).   So far we have unpacked, taken my damaged suitcase to the local recycling centre, bought a new suitcase, made soup for the next few days, cooked lunch, applied for an appointment to get my passport renewed and got my new (hilarious) passport photos!  I don’t know how we’ve had the energy to be honest…

Oh and I also had a dental appointment this afternoon!

I am sitting watching the news and thinking about having an early night….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.