KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Ding!

So, hardly any
sleep then, who needs it?!  Oh yes,
ME!  It seems not Ben :-/

Ben decided to wake up at 3am this morning.  Gallingly Leo had not woken up yet but Ben moving about made him stir.  It was like a yoyo.  I put Ben back to bed, then took Leo for a wee and settled him.  Then Ben got up again and it unsettled Leo, who got up again.  So I took him out which turned out to be for a poo (too much information??!). I settled him and then Ben came out of his room again.. AND repeat until I gave up at 5:10 and gave Ben his iPad and got up with Leo.  So I'm very tired.  Still.  Hopefully Ben will sleep tonight.
Productive day though.  The microwave man came and fixed the microwave.  Grandpa came and really tidied the garden, really clearing the laburnum pods after the wind had dislodged them this week - he's a star <3
I took Ben with me for Leo's vaccinations.  It was eventful.  Ben has no filter, so he was all over everything.  But the vet was lovely and when Ben asked if he could listen to Leo's heartbeat he gave him the stethoscope and positioned it for him and Ben's face was a picture as he listened.  Leo has a bit of a hairy, waxy ear apparently, lovely.. we have some drops and a swooshing technique to do with his ears.  Hopefully I can perform it correctly..  He was great with the vet and the jab though, so it was a win overall.  I took my mum along too incase Ben was getting difficult but it all remained mainly calm until the journey home when we realised we'd asked them to trim his claws/nails and then with all the ear stuff we forgot, so Ben was cross and wanted to go back.  We worked through it though and it's been a relatively calm evening :-) 
Also, Leo has finally found the little Bell we bought for him to ring if he needs to go in the garden.  I have been ringing it as I take him out to get him used to and he's rung it maybe 2 or 3 times but the consensus is that it's been by accident!! Today he has discovered that he can interact with the bell and it's been very funny, he can pick it up in his mouth and move it, which makes it ting and then he hits it until it falls over and it sways like a tortoise that's fallen over.  This just makes him sit back and bark at it.  And then to add insult to injury, I take him out for a potential wee, in case that's what he's trying to convey (it hasn't been yet..). So I think he's very confused at the world.  Basically, there's a weird swaying creature in his house and when he tries to tell me about it, I just remove him from the house, leaving the creature free rein :-D I can sense the bell is not going to be a long term feature of Leo's future!!  It's made me smile though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.