Progress

I loaded the car up with empty plant trays this morning before heading down to CK. Indie had been sick again, yellow bile. I'd bought a different dry food for her this morning, but she spat the nuggets out, so back to the drawing board. She was keen to go out, we had a lovely walk, just heading back on the old railway track when the scaffolders rang to say they were at Mum's. 3/4hr early. They had seen Bruce working on another property in the cul-de-sac so spoke to him & returned with them to discuss their needs. All done by the time I returned. They gave me the quote £800+vat. I sent a message to my brother, he said to go ahead. Another job to tick off. They will erect on Thursday ready for Bruce & his mate to start the work.
Mum & I had coffee then I explained the POA paperwork after which Mum & I signed the different sections.
Back home, I sorted some fabrics & "stuff" in my craft cupboard then it was lunchtime. The sun broke through the clouds, too good to be indoors so I had another couple of hours working in the front garden. Mum rang, Rog & SIL were on their way over to Mum, then I received a text from Rog saying the same. I packed the tools away, tidied up & then headed back down to CK. Paperwork signed by Rog, now I have to arrange for Alison to sign, then it can all be posted off. All quite straightforward, fingers crossed. Mum & SIL were looking through a photo album of family weddings. Mum loves leafing through the albums. I left them planning a Chinese takeaway for their dinner. It was nearly cider o'clock.
Quite a productive day. Fingers crossed Indie's iffy tummy settles or I shall have to take her to the vet.
I messaged Emily regarding horse poo collection on Sunday at midday. That got the okay. Great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.