Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Friday

Thank you so much for your comments for my blip yesterday, I know I have blipped AJ many times and you all got to know and love her. What beautiful friends you are. X

A bit of a numb day.

Woke with an earache - this was not a new symptom, I had earache on holiday and it has continued since I’ve been home, but I dismissed it. Completed an online form for GP (not used it before so a little doubtful of response). Impressed - phone call within 30 mins from GP and appointment offered for mid morning. Outcome is I have an ear infection (swimmers ear evidently), have anti-biotic spray to use to treat.

Day back at work today and decided to go into the office. I needed to be around people and busy to distract my mind. It was a good day, lots of support from my lovely team which made it easier.

My flower is a beautiful chrysanthemum plant given to me yesterday, such full blooms, soft looking.

Happy Friday, have a good weekend.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.