Damp walk

Barry was away from home all day today, much to Reg's disgust! He had to be satisfied with just my company! We went for a damp walk round the village, which he did seem to enjoy, lots of sniffing! These sheep certainly seemed to be enjoying the food provided as the grass is definitely not at its best at this time of the year. I noticed some bulbs emerging from the ground today so hopefully the grass will be regrowing and the sheep will have plenty later in the year. 
I spent the day clearing out old clothes and generally having a good old sort out, always makes me feel good.
I also made chai pudding in a couple of different flavours as I've been reading how good chai seeds are for you! I usually just have them sprinkled on things but I'm hoping the pudding will reduce my longing for sugary sweet things. Time will tell on that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.