FionaGo

By FionaGo

Microclimate?

I get laughed at when I say that Culzean has its own wee microclimate and that even when it is wet in Glasgow, it can be sunny there. Unfortunately that didn't happen today. Despite the dull weather, I was keen to get out and as my son had taken some days off work we decided on a trip down the coast. Unfortunately it rained the whole way down, but it did brighten up after lunch. Needless to say, we had the country park almost to ourselves. There were masses of snowdrops, and the birds round the swan pond were very relaxed. I got close to a couple of robins and a pair of swans, but the main image had to be these three cormorants, completely unconcerned about how close we were to them. I would like to have got them from a different angle, but a tree was in the way, so this was the best I could do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.