creative lenna

By creativelenna

I see you

Steven alerted me that he saw a hawk on the wires right outside our front door. I took a peek, wow! Then I grabbed my camera & went quickly out.

This photo was the last one of about 10 that I took. I think he spotted me! I was on our front porch, about 30 feet away.

This is a beautiful red shouldered hawk, common to our area, in southwest Florida. He or she does prey on small animals, so we do keep our small dog Daisy close to us! I hear these hawks calling overhead quite often. I put an extra showing a full view of this bird and a close up of the feet. You can see a small leaf stuck in his toenail!

This is how I love to photograph with my Lumix FZ80, zooming in at something a bit out of my reach of my own eyes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.