Homemade

My breakfast invariably comprises yoghurt and granola and any fruit available. I buy a good brand of granola with little sugar or additives and it is very nice, but when I have tasted our daughter’s homemade granola it is obviously a lot better. I often say I will make my own but have never got round to it . . . until now.

For Christmas we adults in the family said we would buy each other a book and something homemade (Hence I made all those hats!). Joanne had two great ideas - she gave her Dad a jar of spice mix which he has now used to make an excellent curry. She gave me a huge jar of homemade granola. When that was finished I asked for the recipe and today I actually made my own. It is looking and tasting good. It has lots of seeds and nuts in it, which suits me as that’s what I like. Thanks for the inspiration Joanne!!

Meanwhile Gordon has been working out how he can go to Carlisle to watch football and then catch up with the Rugby. He seems to have a plan and all I have to do is make some food available for when he has a gap . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.