Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Retyred

Car in at a different garage for its two new tyres this morning after the one I booked to do the job yesterday couldn't source the tyres I wanted.  They replaced the two tyres on the front wheels but put the new ones on the back and the old ones on the front (apparently this helps the handling), balanced all four wheels and checked and corrected the tracking on all four wheels.  An expensive job but a good job done, I thought.  Driving home the wobble on my steering wheel had gone but the steering was pulling to the left.  It's going back first thing on Monday to have that sorted out.

While waiting I had a wander round town and stopped for a coffee at my favourite coffee shop in town.  A 'one man band' which is tiny but always welcoming.  And good coffee too.  This was my view.

I've added an extra.  First day of the Six Nations today; this is likely to be my default position on game days for the next few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.