Allonby

Today it was only slightly brighter by the sea.  I haven't been here for a while, so I wanted to see what was on the shore worth photographing.  I wasn't disappointed.  There were several tree trunks washed up this being one of them.  Allonby village is next to a wide bay.  Here I looking towards Maryport.  I had my camera set to burst mode allowing me to take pictures of the waves breaking on the trunk.  The sea colour is typical, water mixed with the brown sand.  I took photos from different angles and heights and then cropped them to bring closer the detail.  A fresh and chilly breeze, but pleasant if you kept moving!
The extra is one of my entries for our club 'Scapes' competition.  The judge liked it: taken close to the ground and shows colours and leaf detail.  He decided it was a landscape and gave me a commended.  A happy Kentboy.
Tomorrow maybe a brighter day so we'll see what happens.  Thanks all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.