Starry night

I took one photo today, so here you go. It was bitterly cold all day and even worse at night, especially with the wind. It was 12F (-11C) when I took this photo. Yuck! I did not want to be out there long.

The winter is nice for the clearer air at night. Seeing lots of stars and planets is pretty fun.

Jill and I both have a cold. She must have caught it at work. It's not COVID because we don't have any of those symptoms. Just a sore throat and a slight cough. We wanted to go shopping this weekend to buy me some clothes so I can stop dressing like a schnook*, but we have to hold off until we get better.

*Now that I am 40, I feel like my wardrobe should catch up. I've found guides online for dressing better at this age and later, and I think I could actually pull off some of the looks. My only worry is that I will dress older and then feel older. Oh no.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.