Swans at the Kranichwoog

Finally a sunny day with a spring-like feeling! Everybody seemed to be out for a walk. Me too (of course).
As so often on Saturdays, I visited the water buffalos. They themselves had visitors I have not seen at the Kranichwoog before: Swans.
I spotted one in pond 1 (main photo) and two in pond 2 (couldn't get a good blip). 
Extra: First water buffalo I've seen all by itself near pond 1. There was some distance between this one and the herd. Made me wonder. I hope it isn't ill.

This year the observation tower will go in construction. As much as I'm looking forward to it, I'm also afraid it will attract too many more visitors. I enjoy being by myself down there. Perhaps the water buffalo in the extra just needed that today, too.

19:15; 4°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.