Eat Your Heart Out Las Vegas

The bright lights of Gloucester, from St Peter's RC Church car park.
The title is very tongue in cheek of course, I don't think anything can compare with Las Vegas, although from what I've seen of places like Shanghai some are coming pretty close.
The very tall cranes, with the red lights, are the ongoing redevelopment of Gloucester city centre. There's big things happening in Gloucester, give it till next year and come to see what's going on. Lots of great improvements with the redevelopments.
Not a lot of people are aware of the other Las Vegas. I spent about 4 hours in a garage in Las Vegas, but New Mexico rather than Nevada. I asked the lady in garage if she ever gets people asking "Where's the bright lights", she replied "All the time, you wouldn't believe how often".
Funnily enough, we did divert to the NV Las Vegas on the R66 trip so I saw both of them last April.
And what was I doing in the car park, just took the quick snap while I was getting F.M.i.L. out of the car to take her into the evening Mass. She only goes on a Saturday evenining now. As it's a 'vigil mass' it means she doesn't need to attend on Sunday, when it is much busier. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.