Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Saturday evening

(4/2/23)

It was great not to set an alarm for the morning. The first time since the year started, I think! There is plenty to do though, top of the list being finding the parts to bring the Peugeot home. I have suggested to the garage that they fix the window part and the dent created when they took the car for a test drive.

The new supplier I found yesterday was "busy" dealing with Saturday customers in his shop, so I didn't get very far. It was a case of staying focussed and pressing on. Much has changed in this sphere since the last time I had to source car parts (in 2014). I am learning lots.

My blip is a shot of the living room window in the evening. The snowflake lights are still up. The weather was perfect, and it annoyed me that we can't be out there to enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.