ENJOYABLE DAY

The main Blip is not one of my photos.....but taken OF ME while I worked a high school conference wrestling tournament.  As I was uploading my own shots, my friend, who shoots for the Sheboygan Gannett newspapers sent this to me.  I was shooting this match and he shot me shooting the match.  I rather like how he used the wrestlers to frame me.  Just thought y'all might like to see how I spend my Saturdays during wrestling season.....it's just one all day wrestle-fest after another. Next week it's State sponsored regional tournament; the week after the winners of the Regional event meet in the Sectional tournament; and the week after that, the Sectional winners head to the big State Meet held in Madison at the University of Wisconsin.
~
EXTRAS: I suppose I should include a couple of my own shots from the day.  The first one is 113# weight class and the girl wrestling pinned her opponent in the 2nd period.  There's no quit in that girl....tough as nails.  She took 2nd place overall out of 8 conference teams.

The second shot is the 132# weight class. The wrestler in the foreground is working on a takedown of his opponent.  He eventually beat everyone and is the Conference Champion at 132 pounds.

I should mention that both wrestlers are from the same school....the school I taught at for 46 years before my retirement. I shoot all the sports for the high school and the local newspapers...it keeps me connected to the kids and slows the aging progress.  I wouldn't want to become an old fart before my time.
~
Best viewed in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.