and through the wire...

By hesscat

Where's Merry?

The stunt cat took himself out of reach, he's on his own!

I don't usually plan to watch rugby matches, if it is when I am around, I watch it. Today I was around... woah! As I was switching on, I was chatting with Mrs C about how Scots approach sporting matches like this, wondering how optimistic or confident we feel. I tend to be on the "less than" side. We can show great promise, but often fail at the last hurdle. Maybe it all goes back to Scotland v Holland in the 1978 world cup for me!

As I watched them sing Flower of Scotland, they looked very serious and apprehensive compared to England who were giving it more. Oh but look a try, yes, ach their try, no, to us, yes, to them, no, to them no, to them nooo, to us yass, to us yass yass yasssss! Normally we don't come back from stuff like that, but they seemed to have the confidence all through the match that they could and did not give up. A win is obviously great to see, but the they won it, that was special. 

Maybe I'll make a date for next Saturday?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.