D77

By D77

Half way there

"Try and make an effort to be glass half-full today", my lovely patient understanding wife said to me as I sat with my head in my hands in the jam-packed (due to the fact it is 45 degrees outside and there is bugger all else to do in Muscat in the afternoon) cinema today watching the same awful car-adverts that have been playing for the last two years whilst trying to block out the fact that I was surrounded by children, ex-pats and Omanis, each of them armed with a flashy noisy mobiles and their equivalent body-weight in nachos and popcorn eagerly awaiting the start of Night at the Museum 2.

As I sit here typing this after a day of disappointments (film, netbook, photography, and people-wise) and also having had hardly any sleep due to the night-time temperature being 30 degrees and my bedroom AC making the most hideously deafening noise in it's attempt to bring the temperature down to 25 degrees, my glass is, I'm afraid to say, half fecking empty.

I will endeavour to try harder tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.